2019 Board of Trustees

Richard Starck Mike Weaver Jerry Spurgeon Blair McVety Fred Boyer Linda Thatcher TBD Dave Devilbiss Don Grein
MemberPositionPhoneLast Service Year
Richard StarckChair941-662-83112019
Mike WeaverPastor941-697-1747Automatic
Jerry SpurgeonVice-Chair941-697-08402019
Blair McVetyAt Large941-380-68132019
Fred BoyerAt Large574-229-08882019
Linda ThatcherAt Large941-457-34342021
Chuck RussellChurch Council Chair941-916-0823Automatic
Dave DevilbissAt Large443-790-42862021
Don GreinAt Large443-618-72232021

Download Board of Trustee Minutes

2019 => [Jan 14] [Feb 11] [Mar 11] [Apr 08] [May 13] [Jun 18] [Aug 12] [Sep 09] [Oct 14]

2018 => [Jan 08] [Feb 12] [Apr 09] [May 14] [Jul 10] [Sep 11] [Oct 08] [Nov 12]

2017 => [Jan 10] [Feb 14] [Mar 13] [Apr 10] [May 08] [Jul 10] [Oct 09] [Nov 13] [Dec 11]

2016 => [Feb 09] [Mar 08] [Aug 09] [Sep 13] [Oct 11] [Nov 08]

2015 => [Jan 13] [Feb 10] [Mar 10] [May 12] [Aug 11] [Sep 08]

Role and Duties of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustee members are elected by the annual charge conference. The members then elect the chairperson. There may be from three to nine members of the board.

The Trustees are responsible for the physical property, contracts, insurance, articles of incorporation, donations, bequests and trusts, use of all church buildings and grounds, and new property purchases.

The Board of Trustees meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 PM.

Trustees must be of legal age as determined by law and at least two thirds must be professing members of the United Methodist Church.

A majority of the members of the board of trustees constitutes a quorum.