2019 Finance Committee

Alfred Current Pastor Mike Weaver Dawn Tesauro Loretta Barche Linda Starck Jeanne Chuck Russell Irvin Hopkins Jessie Choate John Rowland Trustee Chair Carrie Humke, Trustee
MemberPositionPhoneLast Service Year
Alfred CurrentChairperson941-445-49752021
Rev. Mike WeaverPastor941-697-1747Automatic
Dawn Tesauro* Treasurer941-697-1747Automatic
Loretta BarcheCo-Lay Leader941-830-8282Automatic
Linda StarckCo-Lay Leader941-214-8044Automatic
Jeanne Shrout* Financial Secretary941-697-1747Automatic
Chuck RussellChurch Council Chair941-916-0823Automatic
Irv HopkinsAt Large941-661-02122021
Jessie ChoateSPR Chair540-850-0762Automatic
John RowlandAt Large847-513-16522019
Rick StarckTrustee Chair941-662-8311Automatic
Carrie HumkeAt Large941-400-13282020

* Non-Voting

Download Committee Minutes

2019 ==> [Jan 22] [Feb 19] [Mar 18] [Apr 15] [May 20] [Oct 21]
2018 ==> [Jan 16] [Feb 20] [Mar 19] [Apr 16] [May 21] [Sep 17] [Oct 15]
2017 ==> [Jan 17] [Feb 21] [Mar 20] [Apr 17] [May 15] [Oct 16]
2016 ==> [Jan 19] [Feb 16] [Mar 21] [May 16] [Jun 20] [Sep 19] [Oct 17]
2015 ==> [Jan 20] [Feb 17] [Mar 16] [Apr 20] [May 18] [Sep 22] [Oct 19] [Nov 16]

Role and Duties of the Committee on Finance

The Committee on Finance is elected annually by the charge conference upon recommendation by the committee on nominations and leadership development or from the floor.

The committee shall be responsible for establishing policies to ensure internal financial controls for the local church. The committee shall make provision for an annual audit of the financial statements of the local church and all its organizations and accounts. The committee shall also make a full and complete report to the annual charge conference.

Proper depositories for the church's funds shall be recommended to the administrative council by the committee.

An annual budget shall be prepared and submitted to the church council for review and adoption.

The Finance Committee meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in room #114.

The meetings are open to all members, associate members and affiliate members.

The financial secretary and treasurer, if paid employees, shall be members without vote.